Thought Catalog

marcelometalmarcelometal

[tc-related]

It was a very different kind of relationship. We did not go on dates, he did not shower me with presents but our emotions were deeper than this worldly superficiality. It was as if our souls were intertwined with each other. We understood each other in words and silence. I surrendered myself completely to him-physically, mentally and emotionally. To say that I loved him would be a fallacy. What I felt for him is still a mystery to me. Was he a friend, a lover or just the means to satisfy my lustful desires, I don’t know. What I know is that he was the only person who could read me like an open book, he was the only person with whom I could share my darkest secrets and not fear being judged. He was my best friend, my guide, my mentor, my lover all combined in one…

View original post 654 more words

