Thought Catalog

I sometimes still think about the first time we kissed. I’ll lay down to go to sleep and all of a sudden it will just wash over me again. Unprompted. Uninvited. I felt a very specific way about the first time your lips first touched mine because in that moment I realized that we had crossed a line that we could never recover from and that we would never be the people we once knew each other as. I remember feeling how your lips locked and waved against mine, and how gently you kissed my neck, and how your legs felt on either side of me. I remember I just wanted to do it and get it over with. You were hesitant, as you should have been. I wanted a cure, and so did you. But I was ready to rush it, and you knew that if we went there…

View original post 631 more words

