Thought Catalog

I never told you that I can’t make eye contact when you’ve been drinking, because the dopey look in your eye makes me see how awkward you must have been growing up. I never told you that you rub your peach fuzz when we’re watching movies on his couch and the scratching sound echoes in my brain like a jackhammer. I never mentioned that your blue shorts are ridiculously unattractive and that when you wear brown belts with black shorts, it just looks a little off.

I never told you that taking four hours to reply to a text message is inconsiderate. I never told you that your best friend said I was too good for you, and that I should find someone else because you’re really not a good person. I never told you that I’ve started to realize your best friend is right.

I never told you that…

View original post 712 more words

