Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I can accept that we’re over.
I can accept that you found someone else.
I can accept that you are [supposedly] happy.
I can move on from that…and I have.

What I can’t accept, and what I refuse to be okay with, is you thinking that you can still treat me like we’re together, like we’re still friends, like you did nothing wrong.  You can’t expect me to come find you as soon as I enter a room.  You can’t assume that I will want to hang out.  And you definitely cannot kiss me the way you used to, then go home to your girlfriend like nothing is wrong.  Man up to your feelings, sort them out, come clean, do whatever you need to do, to make things okay in your mind, and then maybe we can talk.  Until then, I don’t want you in my life, and I don’t give a damn if you want me in yours.  The only way that can happen is if we’re together–but that’s not going to happen.  So, I will be cordial, and I will be polite, but don’t expect anything more.

I’m over it, so maybe you should be too.

